Spotlight on Sherwood Chamber 2017 Awards Winners Announced

  • Share:
June 30, 2017

Annual Award Winners Announced at Sherwood Chamber OF Commerce “Spotlight on Sherwood”
2017 “Spotlight on Sherwood Soiree”
Sherwood, OR, June 30, 2017- The Sherwood Area Chamber of Business is proud to announce the 2017 Spotlight on Sherwood Awards Winners.  Nominations were accepted in the Spring for the following categories:  Large Business, Small Business, Rookie of the Year, Business Leader of the Year, Citizen of the Year, Commitment to Youth, Golden Apple Award:  Educator, Outstanding Community Service, Chamber Ambassador of the Year, Outstanding Youth and Special Recognition. 
The nominees and winners for each category were announced during the Sherwood Chamber of Commerce Spotlight on Sherwood Dinner on Thursday, June 29th, 2017.  The dinner and awards ceremony was held at The Sherwood Center for the Arts and were presented by Walmart.  Winners will also be acknowledged in the 2017 Annual Business & Community Directory.  Congratulations to all of the nominees.
Large Business of the Year – PDX Wraps
Small Business of the Year:   Hungry Hero Dessert Co.
Rookie of the Year:  Mason
Business Leader of the Year:  Shelly Rath
Citizen of the Year:  Gregg Jacot
Commitment to Youth Award:  Dr. JJ Bittner
Golden Apple Award:  Jon Dickover
Outstanding Community Service Award:  Gerry & Dottie Edy
Outstanding Youth Award: Matthew Schantin
Ambassador of the Year:  Rebecca Fairbanks
Lana Painter